How to Build an Anxiety-Free Life

3 Things You Can Do to Escape From Worry

Tavian Jean-Pierre
Curious

--

Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

Unfortunately, the research is quite clear on this one. Despite all of our new gadgets and opportunities, anxiety is still increasing among the adult population.

Another worrying sign is that anxiety tends to increase with age. You would hope that a better view of life and more experience would reduce our worries about the future. However, the pattern shows that as we age, we tend to get more anxious.

Before delving into living an anxiety-free life, we must first acknowledge that it is not always a bad thing. After all, it indicates fears that we have in our lives and can help us practice self-control.

However, we now live in a world where anxiety is the norm. I do not know one person who is not worried about something. There is always something in our minds bugging us. It might be finding enough time to do a task or as small as worrying about what to eat.

Even though I am writing an article on an anxiety-free life, I can certainly admit it is not easy to do. I often find myself in the trap of worry and struggle to get myself out. In fact, I can not remember the last time I was completely at peace, living in the present and not anxious about something.

--

--

Tavian Jean-Pierre
Curious
Writer for

Founder of the Better Conversations Podcast | Inspiring a better future | Producing insights on leadership, innovation, economics and entrepreneurship