How to Read More and Read Smarter Everyday

Tips and techniques that will change how you read.

Thu Vu
Curious

--

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

It took me a while to realise that perhaps everything I’ve been questioning or struggling with has already been written in a book by someone. It’s so delightful whenever I finally find a good answer to the question I’ve always had in a very random book. It also opens up our eyes to so many new ideas, wisdom and perspectives in a wide variety of topics, which ultimately helps us become a better person.

Now I’m committed to reading as much as I can, after a few years not investing serious effort in it with all kinds of age-old excuses (“too busy”, “too much work”, “having other plans”, “tired”, etc.). Indeed in the distractive life today, it’s hard to find the peace and sit down and read. In this post, I’m going to share with you some of my tips to read more and read smarter.

How to read MORE

#1. Using small “time gaps” in a day

There are small moments in a day in between big time blocks that can be utilized for reading, as this illustration shows.

--

--

Thu Vu
Curious

Data science consultant | CS major | Youtube @Thu Vu data analytics