I Formulated 43 Challenges for My 43rd Year

Why You Need to Formulate Your Birthday Challenges

Fahri Karakas
Curious

--

Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

Richard Branson announced that he would carry out 65 Creative Challenges on his 65th birthday. He announced it on his blog and invited readers to propose some challenges to him. As a creative entrepreneur, he used this opportunity to spice up his life and widen his possibilities for adventure. He finished all the challenges with success and you can find some of these in his blog.

65 Challenges for my 65th Year, Richard Branson

Inspired by Richard Branson, I am doing the same exercise below. I am formulating 43 challenges for my 43rd year. I will implement these challenges over the course of this year, although some challenges will take longer for me to complete.

After sharing my list, I invite and challenge you to create your own list.

Here are my 43 challenges for my 43rd age

  1. I will write a letter to my 63-year-old self.
  2. I will write another letter to my 23-year-old self.
  3. I will create at least 430 videos on my YouTube channel in the next 1.5 years.

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Curious

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.