People Ask Me How I Obliterated Mental Illness. Here’s Exactly How.

You don’t need a new brain. You can alter the brain you have.

Tim Denning
Curious
Published in
8 min readJun 29, 2021

--

Image supplied by author (pictured: me)

I lived in a torture chamber for most of my life.

The four walls of the chamber were my head. All I wanted was an escape. Every day felt like going to war. I didn’t trust myself to do the basics in life. A sudden meltdown during a meeting or social interaction was common.

Things got really dark in my 20s. After leaving behind a startup I loved, my world caved in. Crash! Bang!

I managed to overcome mental illness. It led me to write inspirational content online and reach millions of people. I posted a story recently on LinkedIn that referenced my battle with mental illness and it went viral.

My LinkedIn inbox lit up with people who also suffer from mental illness. They were begging me to know what worked. Mental illness is entirely curable. People like you win the war every day.

This article is a summary of the tools I used that you can use to escape, not if, but when mental illness affects you.

Write a list the same as this

I suffered from many varieties of mental illness, the main one being anxiety. The first thing I did is list…

--

--

Tim Denning
Curious

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb