Stream of Consciousness Work, Enabled by Flow States, Is an Entirely Different Way to Work

You’re about to learn what it is, and how you can do it simply.

Tim Denning
Curious
Published in
6 min readApr 19, 2021

--

Image Credit: MSI via Twitter

Imagine if you could see someone’s brain through their work.

That’s what stream of consciousness work is. When you see work created using this style, you’re seeing the inner workings of someone’s brain before meditation goes in and tidies everything up to the point where you can’t relate or emulate their work.

Stream of consciousness work is beautiful because it’s natural.

I hadn’t heard of this type of work before until last week. On a Q&A call with a few writers, one person asked “How do I implement that stream of consciousness writing style you do?” I had no clue that’s how I write. Let’s dissect stream of consciousness work further so you can work differently.

A Passage of Thought Through Your Brain Not Blocked by Inhibitors

That’s the best way to describe stream of consciousness work. Ideas pour out of you. You don’t have any filters.

You’re not asking yourself these questions:

  • Who will like my work?
  • Is this work good?

--

--

Tim Denning
Curious

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb