The Royal Family Should Get Real Jobs the Way Prince Harry Did

Don’t you think? Or am I crazy?

Tim Denning
Curious
Published in
5 min readMar 29, 2021

--

Photo by EJ Hersom/Public Domain Flickr

Glorifying the life of someone born into riches makes no sense to me.

I live in Australia which is part of the British Monarchy. This means as citizens we ultimately answer to the queen and the rest of the royal family. It might not seem like a big deal. But it is. The queen can override decisions we make.

It rarely happens except for the one time I can recall where the queen’s representative Governor-General Sir John Kerr fired the Prime Minister of Australia. Recent documents show evidence of the queen’s involvement.

This event happened in 1975, before I was born. It still affected me when I learned about it in school. I grew up in a family that adored the royals. I never understood the royal family. The idea of a royal family feels very 400 years ago.

Princess Diana’s escapades were my childhood equivalent of watching the Kardashians. Then when Princess Diana was killed in a car accident, it made me see the royal family in a completely different light.

I watched the Meghan and Harry interview with Oprah.

My take is different on the whole situation. I think Harry realized the royal family is a myth. They pretend to be one thing and…

--

--

Tim Denning
Curious

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb