The Straight-Talking Life Truths Worth Remembering When You Feel Lost

And have no idea what to do next. There is power in doing only one thing, according to Derek Sivers.

Tim Denning
Curious
Published in
8 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Photo by Dan Russo on Unsplash

I feel a little lost. I quit my job. Now what?

Already, it’s harder than I thought. Your version of an ideal day gets completely tossed out the window when the certainty of a paycheck stops gracefully landing on the pillow of your bank account once a month.

As soon as you go all-in, curveballs that have never bowled you down before start becoming magnetized to the path you walk down. My first real project has collapsed already. I placed my hopes and dreams on it.

At the start of the week my entire right arm gave way. I’ve been using my mouse so heavily and for so many hours straight, out of fear, my hand is in tremendous pain. Then I bought a new vertical mouse in the hope it would save my career. The software it installed on my iMac crashed my computer. It took almost an entire day for Apple’s recovery software, (Time Machine [the worst]) to restore my computer. Stopping work felt like a nightmare.

But for the last two days I’ve been out of action. I’m back working again today with this oversize vertical mouse and clicking stuff on my computer like a drunken…

--

--

Tim Denning
Curious

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb