This is Why You’re So Freaking Confused About Your Career

The good news is it can be fixed

Shreya Badonia 🧨
Curious
Published in
5 min readMay 25, 2022

--

Visual via freepik

When I started writing back in 2008, I had no idea what I was doing.

When I left engineering to pursue design in 2012, I had no idea what I was doing.

When I started creating content, I had no idea what I was doing.

When I created my genesis NFT collection, I had no idea what I was doing.

When I got into Web 3, I had no idea what I was doing.

It took tons of effort, self-belief, and perpetual reinvention to get where I am.

Even after all these reinventions, I am not where I need to be. But this is the closest I have been to my goals. With all these years and experiences, I can openly say that I am not confused about it anymore.

My anxiety as a workaholic and ambitious person has declined, and my mental health is in better shape.

But before this phase, I was perpetually confused about my career, which held me back.

Today I will write about why most of us are freaking confused about our careers and how we can fix that.

Lack of self-awareness

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
Curious

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/