To Be Expressive

Kurt Anderson
Curious
Published in
3 min readFeb 12, 2021

--

or not expressive is the real question

“Follow your inner moonlight; don’t hide the madness.”
Allen Ginsberg

Photo by MI PHAM on Unsplash

Stop trying so Hard

For me, mankind is but a magical being who can’t decide when to call it quits on the job. From one creation to the next we are forever on a quest to figure it out. The truth is we never will because there isn’t much to figure out besides yourself. In my opinion, all forms of expression are indirect and sometimes misinformation. Why? Due to the fact that all states of mind are subject to change at any time. A picture like an article is capturing that moment. The essence of it. Like watching waves crash you'll never see the same wave or the exact picture scene again.

I can write all about how I feel at the moment and others who read it will be transported to me at that moment. Not necessarily me now, the way I see it as we are constantly evolving and moving on. An expression is like a cosmic time stamp that makes an intended impression. I’m not saying we’re all liars but when you look at it, we are but glorified bookkeepers of life. We tell the history or our own stories from a place that was. I don’t truly believe we are capable of expressing in the moment feelings.

Just Feel it

--

--

Kurt Anderson
Curious

A seeker of truth and kinship. Artist, and Personal Philosopher. Here to love, share, and grow with like minds. Thank you for reading.