Universal Mind: The Thinking Stuff From Which All Things Are Made

Nano Ponce | Quiet Coaching
Curious
Published in
5 min readJan 10, 2021

--

During this transformational year 2020, I have been reading and re-reading “The Science of Getting Rich” by Wallace D. Wattles, 1910.

One of the classics in New Thought literature, it has been my companion for countless hours.

As the title goes, Wattles provides a set of principles that will allow you to become rich or achieve your goals.

He explains the certain way to think and act so that you can use your thoughts to make your dreams come true, either financial or otherwise.

The author builds up his creed, chapter by chapter, starting with this:

There is a Thinking Stuff from which all things are made, and which, in its original state, permeates, penetrates, and fills the inner spaces of the Universe.

A thought in this Substance produces the thing that is imaged by the thought.

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Sounded like magic to me, a science-trained brain, but hey, it’s a transformational year, so let’s give it a try!

For months, I tried to develop a mental definition for this Thinking Stuff or Substance. Something that would allow me to build a model in my mind that I could refer to.

--

--

Nano Ponce | Quiet Coaching
Curious

Made in Spain, 61 years ago. Quietly Coaching your Inner Self (nanoponce.com)