Meandering Through Life!

Where does this road called life takes us?

Anjum Hasan
Cutting Chai
Feb 8, 2021

--

Photo by Matt Duncan on Unsplash

I walked this life such,
that I could not see where I was going,
so last I was on the zig-zag paths,
that I didn't even recognize my own home,

The heart was robbed so many times,
that I could not even see who was mine,
O God! bring light to this dark night,
so I could find my path! my home!

जिन्दगी एक सफर

कुछ यूं तय किया जिन्दगी का सफर

कि मंजिल की पहचान हो न सकी

राहों की भूल भूलैया में भूले इस कदर

कि अपने घर की पहचान हो न सकी

इस नादान दिल को दुनिया ने इतना ठगा

कि अपनों की पहचान हो न सकी

ए खुदा ! इस अंधेरी रात को कर रौशन

मुझे राह दिखा, मेरी मंजिल का पता बता।।

--

--

Anjum Hasan
Cutting Chai

Educator, travel enthusiast, loves to cook. History, music, art and culture lover. Books and gadgets collector.