Shiva Consciousness

A Fervent Rendition

Upasana Sharma
Cutting Chai
Oct 22, 2020

--

Photo by Sandeep Kr Yadav on Unsplash

Welcome Dear souls,

I invite you on a journey of Shiva Consciousness,

I am not the mind, intellect, ego or re-consciousness.
I am not the ears, tongue, nose or eyes.
I am not space, earth, fire or wind.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

I am not prana, the seven metals, nor the five coverings.
I am not speech, hands, feet nor rectum.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

I am not envy, anger, nor craving, nor desires, nor attraction.
I am not arrogance nor pride nor religion,
Nor duty, health, lust nor liberation.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

I am not virtue, vice, sin, joy nor sorrow.
I am not mantra, pilgrimage, offering, nor ritual fire.
I am not food, the eating, nor the one who eats.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

I am not death, doubt, nor discrimination of cast.
I am not father, mother or birth.
I am not brother, nor friend, nor guru,nor aspirant.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

I am beyond concept, beyond form.
I am all pervading, in all the senses.
I see equality in all things, I am neither liberated, nor in bondage.
I am consciousness, I am Shiva.

P.S: The link for the audio version is shared below.

Audio sourced from author’s Podcast

Thank you for sharing your time and energy !

May peace and fulfillment be on your path.
Namaste

--

--

Upasana Sharma
Cutting Chai

Usui reiki master • Shamanic healer • Empowerment coach • Podcaster • Writer • Polyglot • Teacher • Entrepreneur • sharmaupasana333@gmail.com