Bratislava is Full of Quirky Statues

He goes by Paparazzi and is known for taking some sneaky snaps!

Patrick Duane
Cutting Edge

--

Credit: Author

There was a time when Mr Paparazzi would lurk the streets of Bratislava, up to no good. Taking unsuspecting snaps was his speciality. That was until he moved to his new home. The restaurant located at the top of the UFO.

Yes, a restaurant towering over the city, in the shape of you guessed it, a UFO! The main reason I came to visit was to take in views of the city and surrounding area from the observation desk.

In fact, the objective was to kill 2 birds with the one stone. I was reliably informed that watching the sunset from the observation deck in worth the entry fee alone. So, with that intel in mind, I set off for UFO prior to the sunset.

I got there a little too early, and had a little time to kill. I decided to take a refreshment in the restaurant and chill out before heading out to the observation deck.

I saw Mr Paparazzi in the distance, and at first, I thought it was a real person and that the geezer looked a little creepy. Was a little disappointed when I realized it was a statue. I wasn’t expecting a statue positioned at the like that, I didn’t get a heads-up about Mr Paparazzi.

--

--

Patrick Duane
Cutting Edge

I’m a fusion of finance and fitness. Background in financial services, certified PT, blogger, world traveler. 5x Top Writer ✍️