GODS Jaipur Rajasthan India

Photographer Interviews #114 Bangladeshi Photographer based in Dhaka, Bangladesh Street & Travel photography : Fahad Hossain

CVISUALI
CVISUALI
Published in
2 min readJul 31, 2016

--

FAHAD HOSSAIN

Hi! I’m Fahad Hossain from Bangladesh. Currently, I’m living and working at Dhaka, just done with my MFA in Ceramics from Faculty of Fine Arts, University of Dhaka. I’m also a professional advertiser working in a multinational company as Senior Visualizer; but frankly, in depth, I want to be an artist. Art is art to me; maybe in future, I’d show my artwork in cinema/literature, it could be just an installation, or maybe it would be a performance, all I’m trying to say is, I don’t believe in any border in living or in art. A few years back I bought my first iPad to serve few basic purposes. Eventually, I discovered that it creates a great opportunity to take photos the way I want to take them. Because people are well aware of camera/cell phone as photo capturing device, but they don’t know an iPad that much. I took taking photos through iPad very seriously the moment I realized it helps me capturing all those rare moments.I feel interested in various forms, ranging from painting to architecture or simply saving a tree. I don’t like to travel and discover different values and culture for the sake of travelling, because I know I love it, in my soul; I’m an eternal traveller.

--

--