Choosing IT - InfoSec - Web Application Security Testing

Matty K.
Cyberpower Telenoia
3 min readFeb 20, 2023
Organic cloud blossom digitally enhanced. [ NFT available ]

Since I find the blending of psychology and technology significant in daily life, in order to create thriving for myself, my family and friends, I see that Information Technology (IT) can be the field I play in. This just means I choose to work with computers and people.

This blog post begins with “I” and continues to repeat this connection to myself because it is about me, I am laying a foundation. I believe it is important to define why one is choosing to work with computers during this onset of plausible artificial intelligence which is about to permeate the binary pulse of communications on this planet.

I order to know the rest, I continue to work on having at least the slightest clarity in the experience of reality, of what I am, where, who, when, how and why I am.

I align my lifestyle preferences to my interaction with economic energy, which is in this area of ubiquitous technologies. This means I intend to work and receive remuneration, to get paid for giving my time, for solving issues in this realm.

The issues are mostly found in the widespread profiteering tolerance of bad actors. What that means precisely will be continuously explored in further work.

Bitcoin Security Maps podcast video episode of this article.

Within IT therefore I organize efforts towards Information Security (InfoSec). Since the focus is digital telecommunications systems as opposed to merely physical infrastructures then Cyber Security is the chosen line of security operations. While I understand the value of the pulse of networks with their representative living communities through another category of InfoSec called Network Security (NetSec), ultimately we live in a time when websites on the World Wide Web are the most ubiquitous endpoints of humanity interfacing computing devices, therefore Application Security (AppSec) comes into focus.

Having had human psychological experiences of the equivalent of technological vulnerabilities, exploits and zero-day attack vectors, I feel confident in being able to deliver in the role of offensive work, to be able to manipulate with the energy of a severely covert, malicious and destructive entity.

With this energy it is possible to simulate the attacks of the dark triad on web applications of significant value to those who care for life on this planet. This is done in agreement of both sides, in order to enhance security.

As a freelancing remote bug bounty hunter I can select websites of value on various public portals and assist with security work through legal agreements of offensive testing.

In comparison, mere “hacking” is the exploitation of the system to one’s advantage, and “cracking” is simply destructive and malicious.

Due to the fact that the energy sector dominates as a global primary industry, affecting all issues in the news, including poverty, wars, ecological destruction, and the emergence of malicious artificial intelligence, then any people with web applications whose aims are to assist in the objectively holistic energy solutions will be contacted as possible clients. Not through any malicious hacking or cracking but in the ordinary business to business markets.

My focus is to assist selected people through Ethical Hacking strategies.

Such people have the means and the ability to act in the direction of clarity within the understanding of the emergent situation.

--

--

Matty K.
Cyberpower Telenoia

Niche InfoSec Consultant - Stealth Recon for Red Teams