Cybersecurity News: July 3–9 2021

Kaseya, PrintNightmare, RNC hack and the rest of this week’s cybersecurity news

Teri Radichel
Cybersecurity-News
Published in
28 min readJul 11, 2021

--

Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | Sign up for the Email List

2nd Sight Lab | Cybersecurity | Vulnerabilities | Malware | Threat Reports | Breaches & Attacks | Cost of a Data Breach | Laws & Legal | Investments

2nd Sight Lab News

_____________________________________________

Someone read Cybersecurity for Executives in the Age of Cloud and asked me to prepare a presentation for a university on getting into security. I agreed! I get too many requests to present and perform work for free but I try to give back when I can. So many universities have new cybersecurity programs that didn’t exist when I got my masters degree so I’ll make a video that can be shared with those that are looking for a brief introduction to cybersecurity they can share with students to get off on the right track. Here are some of the cybersecurity certifications I obtained through my own masters program. I also have a GSE and a lot of cybersecurity experience!

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cybersecurity-News

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award