Another Interview with CyClean’s Employee

CyClean
CyClean
Published in
4 min readSep 3, 2018

Hey there CyCleaners, we’re here to return to our interview series with one of CyClean’s most devoted family members! We like to call our team members family because we truly believe that we are close like a family. We try to work hard together and also have fun together, much like a family does.

Many of you loved meeting Joseph and Taekwan from our last interviews and requested that we do more team member introductions. We have heard your requests and have brought you another one today. Please say hello to Ms. Sally Kim, our beloved CyClean team member from our marketing department.

1. Please introduce yourself.

Hello, my name is Juhee Kim, and I am 26 years old. I work in CyClean’s PR and marketing department. Our international clients call me Sally.

2. How long have you worked for CyClean?

I officially started working full-time with CyClean starting from March of this year.

3. What kind of work do you do at CyClean?

I am in charge of domestic and international PR and marketing. I do my best to tell people about CyClean in a way that is easy to understand and accept. I am doing my best to spread the word about CyClean and teach people about our project.

4. What are some good things about CyClean?

First, I believe CyClean’s advantage is it is easy for anyone to understand what CyClean is about. As a marketer, I believe that no matter how good a product is, you will face difficulties if people do not understand your product. Thankfully, I am having fun introducing CyClean as a “generous” coin. People seem to enjoy this explanation as well.

5. What was the most rewarding experience you had while working with CyClean?

I try to speak what’s on my heart when I do my job. To try and get the message out. Thus, although I am pleased when people say, “This advertisement was awesome!” I feel the most pride when people from different countries and backgrounds tell me, “Sally, my son saw the video and thought it was so fun.” When people can relate with what CyClean does, I feel rewarded. It really feels like the CyClean team’s message is touching the hearts of people. Oh, and I’m also very happy when I receive gifts.

6. What was the most difficult thing you experienced while working at CyClean?

It’s hard to maintain a healthy diet here, especially when our founder David Young buys me a lot of food and snacks. And food for the soul as well J

7. What is the company atmosphere like?

We are close like friends, but we also know how to keep our boundaries. Each member of our team has a very strong sense of responsibility. We help each other when someone needs help, and we also respect each other when we need space to be creative on our own. I love that about my company.

8. How would you explain CyClean in five words?

My team members are like friends, the CyClean platform is like my lover, and our supporters are like family. I hope to live in a clean home in a world made cleaner by CyClean with all these people.

For these reasons, my five words are friend, lover, family, home, and world.

9. A message to CyClean’s supporters.

CyClean is a generous coin that wants to move your hearts to contribute to a cleaner world for your friends and family who are sitting beside you at this moment. If we all do this simple task together, then the world truly will become a cleaner place. Thank you for your support, and follow our green footsteps for a cleaner world! Making a clean world, CyClean.

At CyClean, Sally is known for her kind heart and her hard-working spirit. She always has a smile on her face, even in the most difficult times, and she has already contributed so much to the CyClean project! We hope you saw her sincere heart through this interview, and as she mentioned in her message, I hope we can collectively work together to make the world a cleaner place.

[ For more information about CyClean, please visit our website at cyclean.io ]

--

--