Miriahda and the Prince 2

Cyclers Studio
Cyclers Studio
4 min readOct 26, 2022

--

Fiction story: Miriahda and the Prince

Miriahda and the Prince 2

Did you miss Episode one? Read it now.

“Let me go!’ Miriahda yelled, punching Dragon’s back but he let her words fade into the woods. Hastening his steps to catch up with the prince and the priestess, he puffed out air.

“Lady Diane, please find some rest, I will go and look for your granddaughter.” The keeper requested.

“Please be safe!” Lady Diane stuttered.

“My safety is of no essence; you and Miriahda are all I live for. If anything happens to her, please don’t spare me” The keeper scurried out of the house but froze at the doorknob.

“Wait!” Lady Diane plodded towards her and wrapped her wrinkled arms around her. “Do you know why Miriahda has never shed a tear? She whispered.

“I’ve been wondering, ma’am” the keeper responded in bewilderment.

Lady Diane released her grip and collapsed on the bed. “Her life is in her tears. Her existence will be a thing of the past if she ever shed a tear.

The keeper’s eyes popped, open-mouthed.

“That was the condition for her existence and now I feel Miriahda is slipping away from me, she’s slipping. Please protect her for me” she sputtered. Her eyes flickered shut as her neck and right hand dropped simultaneously”.

Racing her heart, the keeper jerked her but no response. She screeched aloud sending vibrations that echoed into the woods.

Miriahda suddenly stopped hitting Dragon and tears began to gather in her eyes. The lightning threatened to turn the night into day and was backed by a series of thunder, rumbling in annoyance.

The priestess looked into the cloud and shivered, letting incantations escape from her mouth, trembling voice.

Dragon soon arrived in front of her and dropped Miriahda before the prince and the priestess. Miriahda’s eyes darted back and forth.

“If I force myself to cry, will you let me go?” She glared at the priestess.

“I promise!” Dragon tapped his left shoulder.

“Can I get a vessel?”

Dragon grasped a bowl to give her but froze at the priestess’s command.

“Not so fast!”

Dragon’s and Miriahda’s eyes widened.

“What? can you just allow me to cry now? I can’t guarantee I will cry later. I’ve told you already that I’ve never cried before”. She cussed out, wrinkled face.

“Why do you think you can cry now?” The priestess stretched her mystic rod at her.

Scratching the back of her neck, “I don’t know. But I feel my tears are about to cascade down my cheeks”.

Miranda battered her eyelashes, standing akimbo.

She looked away and was left open-mouthed as her gaze fell on the keeper carried in by two guards.

“ We found her lurking in the woods. She reeked mischief”.

“Aunty” Miriahda ran to hug her, shrugging off the hands of the guards.

“How did you find me and where is grandma?”

“The universe lead me to you.” She replied. “Are you hurt?”

“No”

Lifting her hands to the sky she sobbed in gratitude. “Let’s leave at once”

“Wait! I want to help the prince. He needs my tears”

“What! No way! Let’s leave now!” The keeper pulled her but she resisted.

“What must be done, must be done now, only her tears can save the prince, we are out of time. It’s almost midnight.”

Dragon rushed to pounce on her,

“Stop!” The prince has done everything in his life with a strong hand, but now, he must be helped, from a willing heart.

But she’s wasting time! Dragon’s eyes dilated.

Miriahda faltered towards the priestess and looked into the casket. She saw Lady Diane lying lifeless.

Shrieking in a loud cry, she crouched to the ground a teardrop fell into the casket. The priestess started another made some incantations.

Miriahda rose abruptly and wiped her face dry. Plodding towards the prince and looked into his eyes. A fresh bout of tears streamed freely from her eyes but she collapsed before they could drop, he held her.

Everyone was dumbfounded. The prince started jerking and roaring in pain as his body sashayed in distress.

The keeper wailed uncontrollably. In anger, she snagged a knife from one of the guards to take her life but Dragon held her.

“It is an abomination to do such in the presence of royalty, but for the sacrifice of this damsel, you will work for the prince all the days of your life”. The priestess ordered and she fell to the ground.

“ If anything happens to her, I won’t be able to live. I am willing to serve you. My children, also, but save her, please!”

“The life of the prince is tied to her. Do you think the universe will take her away?” She released a wicked grin and continued her divination.

The prince drew Miriahda to himself and roared in agony. A tear escaped from his eyes and touched her. She sneezed and regained consciousness.

Everyone gasped.

The priestesses looked at them and let out a loud guffaw. “You have both saved yourself from harm. From this day onward, you will live together in the palace.

The End.

--

--

Cyclers Studio
Cyclers Studio

Cyclers Studio is a Multimedia power house for all things photos, videos, event coverage, skirts, news and social media management.