Louvre in Dessert

沙漠羅浮宮

Yanki Chan
Cykler. Middle East
3 min readJan 11, 2018

--

我細個其中一個夢想就係做考古學家。呀 哈 哈 哈!Seriously?夢想真係夢想,注定你一世發夢。

自己好中意歷史文化古蹟,中學懶型揀左一科叫Classical Study嘅野黎讀。呢科要讀英文文言文,查完字典都唔會明,仲要熟記百幾個古希臘同古羅馬樽⋯⋯

所謂熟記係要記佢幾年製造、樽嘅形狀顏色代表乜、上面啲神話人物故事。最後,考試好明顯係死哂啦。

唔係因為唔中意,唔係因為無讀,只係因為我個腦太金魚。到而家都背唔好中國朝代,除左夏商周,元明清,中間次序係咩我諗到2046都講唔到出黎。仲話做考古,真係唔好諗喇。

「讀萬卷書,不如行萬里路」不是絕對,實有人奉行「行萬里路,不如讀萬卷書」。但係起碼呢樣野適合自己先,早早放棄考古學家,不如周遊列國去下博物館可能仲入腦過記百幾個樽,雖則睇完都係唔會記得。

By the way, 介紹番呢個係羅浮宮黎嘅,2017年先開,現代嘅建築同室內設計。有個左膠Humanity主題,12個館放左古代文物同現代藝術品,我行左5個鐘先行完。

#入面嘅亞洲旅客都係講日文

One of my dream career was archaeologist. AH HAHAHAH, seriously? It’s just a dream, dreaming only.

I really like history and monuments, then I chose a subject called “Classical Study”. A second language speaking student studying ancient English…well…I couldn’t understand a word even looked up on dictionary. Also I needed to memorise 100+ ancient Greek and Roman vases.
I got to memorise the year it made, the shape, colour, the people on the vase and stories. And of course, I was dead and failed in the exams.

It’s not because I don’t like it or I didn’t study it. But I don’t have good memory of study. Until now I can’t memorise the Chinese dynasty. Archaeologist? Gave up.

Some people are good at study, some people are good at study in other way like traveling. I am more into visiting different museums in different countries.

By the way, gotta introduce this place. It’s Louvre in Abu Dhabi, which is newly opened in 2017. With the contemporary architecture and interior design, Humanity as the theme, 12 rooms with ancient and nowadays art, it took me 5 hours non stop wandering inside.

Thanks for reading, it would be super grateful to follow me on other medias…

www.facebook.com/hongkongcykler
www.instagram.com/yanki.chan

--

--