Why Are Men Intimidated by Successful Women? A Man & Woman’s Debate

Ciaran Callam
Da Hard Truth
Published in
8 min readJan 3, 2024

--

Image comes from pexels.com.

Welcome to Da Hard Truth, Meu amigo. This is the publication hosted by Teri Nickels and me, where we give our male and female perspectives on modern dating.

How it works

  • You send us a burning and pressing question, either as a comment or via email to dahardtruth@gmail.com
  • I write and post a blog with my masculine opinion on the topic
  • Teri writes and publishes a blog with her feminine opinion on it
  • We collaborate on a joint post where we debate our opinions to get to the bottom of the issue

This week’s question came from Milena, who said:

Hey there,

I really hope you’re doing good. I gotta talk about something that’s been bugging the hell outta me lately so let me lay it all out for you.

SO, I recently met this amazing guy who seemed genuinely into me.

We went on a few dates, and everything was going great. But then, as we started getting closer and he learned about my achievements and goals, he started acting weird.

It was like he was intimidated by my success or something.

Seriously, I can’t wrap my head around…

--

--

Ciaran Callam
Da Hard Truth

6X top writer who helps men create the dating lives of their dreams. I’m also an author of female empowerment novels. I guess I’m an enigma.