A Green Dream!

LEKSHMAN S P
Dabbler
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2017

I too had a dream, not one with God or Satan, pretty girls or scary monsters, reptiles or birds, not about superpowers or time travel but a plain and simple green dream.

It was green, anything and everything around me was green.

When I woke up, I tried interpreting this dream, but could not.

Weeks later one of my friends came to me and said that he wanted to contribute something in the field of technology in such a way that they revolutionize human behavior and thinking.

Working in a startup had already turned me into a pro-startup believer and I suggested that we would think about it.

Usually this is where the protagonist changes his direction, creates something path breaking and teaches others the power to dream and make those dreams come true.

That’s not how it went. Not that special story guys.

But what really happened was better than that usual path breaking shit that is normally served to us in motivational speeches and articles.

We grew up.

We moved on with our professional lives. Even though me and my friends were not as competent in the professional world as we thought, we made up for it with enthusiasm and hardwork. The guidance from our co-workers and top management also helped in making us better suited to the professional environment.

We still tried to keep that dream alive sharing interesting details about some eco related topics and Random jokes related to our time together in college. But the green dream is something which is not meant to be a reality. It is what it is…a dream…a requiem of a dream in many senses.

But that dream inspired us to do more in our personal life. Maybe in life all we need is that extra something to hold onto and grow from within.

As they say the real motivation comes from inside!!

All of us during a trip to Ponmudy (Trivandrum, Kerala)

--

--