DadLife — a new blog to share experiences and support new dads everywhere

Zach Katsof
dadlife
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2018

Video #1: https://youtu.be/wtKhACe2hgw

Being a dad is awesome, challenging and a full-time job. My son Nate is 2.5 years old and I’ve been meaning to start this blog since the day Nate was born. So, no time better then the present. Over the last 2.5 years, my wife (Lauren) and I have experienced every emotion possible as new parents. Lauren is incredible and has also done a great job leveraging a ton of content online to help her navigate each step of the parenting journey. I have struggled to find similar content focused at dads. The goal of this blog will be to address that gap in support and useful information for dads. I will cover the good (hugs, smiles, first words, kisses and snuggles), the bad (3am crying fits, poopslosians, sleepless nights, 103 degree fevers, feeling completely useless) and the incredible (the moments that make it all worth it). I’m excited about starting this new adventure and sharing my experiences and hopefully learning from dads everywhere about there experiences too. It’s important for us dads to support each other in this incredible journey called parenthood.

--

--

Zach Katsof
dadlife
Editor for

I live in Oakville, ON. Life is all about family, friends and exploring/learning new things every day.