Zach Katsof
dadlife
Published in
1 min readSep 3, 2018

--

DadLife: Shopping for baby stuff

When Lauren and I found out that we were going to have a baby, our world’s we’re rocked with excitement and anxiety. Lauren, in all her awesomeness, started planning and delegating tasks for me to do. Buying baby stuff was something I really wasn’t interested in…until I found out that buying baby stuff is an excuse to research a bunch of cool gadgets and go full-on dad geek mode.

My take-aways from baby shopping:

1) plan ahead

2) find a solid store that has everything you need and knock it out all at once

3) know where to go thrifty (clothes, clothes and blankets and where to invest (stroller, car seat, crib).

4) stay hydrated while shopping and make sure to bring snacks

--

--

Zach Katsof
dadlife
Editor for

I live in Oakville, ON. Life is all about family, friends and exploring/learning new things every day.