Clara in Ballet

Thomas Campbell
Dadtographer
Published in
1 min readDec 13, 2016

This little girl made me a father a little over four years ago. Last summer, she wanted to participate in ballet and being her first real extra-curricular activity, I wanted to start documenting all the activities that both my children participate in.

Clara’s Ballet Portrait

After her ballet class was over, I scheduled a time to shoot a portrait of her in my friend Joseph West’s studio. The West Studios is one of two rental studios I always recommend (the other being Fill In The Blank Studios.)

Not a fancy shoot at all. Didn’t even bring lights. Just the soft natural light through their curtains. And a cute 3.5 year old that loves to pose.

Camera: Nikon D4
Lens: Nikon 85mm 1.4G
Memory card: Lexar 128GB XQD

--

--