Butterfly Transforming

A Poem Celebrating Renewal

Deborah Christensen
Daily Connect
Aug 28, 2019

--

Past experiences with people and events
Are layered throughout the timeline of my memory
Overlapping
Like the threads of cloth woven and meshed together
They make me uniquely me

Can I rise above my past hurts and sorrows?
Can I fly high when I’ve been downtrodden?
The butterfly reminds me we can transform
We can create our own chrysalis of change
If we travel inside ourselves

Sit still, and observe
Accept, love and embrace
Then give ourselves permission
To break free
To fly

Deborah Christensen lives in Longreach, Queensland, Australia with her husband and little dog Lily. She has six adult children (and four beautiful grandchildren) who live scattered throughout Australia. She is a published author and artist.

--

--

Deborah Christensen
Daily Connect

Artist, Poet, Writer, Loving all things meditation and energy