I Like Your Bum & I Like Your Face

Compliments to my Favorite Human

Deborah Christensen
Daily Connect
1 min readJan 10, 2019

--

“I like your bum.”

He looked up at me, mid pause, both hands holding his boxers and one foot raised about to put the last leg in before hiking up his shorts.

He was completely naked.

The compliment was genuine.

“I like your face too.”

We both burst out laughing.

“A perfect combination,” he states, smiling broadly.

He walks out to do his stuff. I start typing again.

Sometimes a brief compliment in the middle of the day, to someone that means a lot to you can:

quicken your heart, make you smile, makes them laugh, and leads to them walking a bit lighter upon the earth.

Try it.

Whose face are you liking today?

--

--

Deborah Christensen
Daily Connect

Artist, Poet, Writer, Loving all things meditation and energy