#216. My goal is going to take me 2.7397260275 years to finish

Josiah Ross
Daily Cup of Jo
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2017

You might be asking yourself “why are you being so specific Josiah?” Well reader, I’m going to tell you.

My goal is to publish 1 article every day for 1000 days on Daily Cup of Jo. I’m already 216 days down, but in total, it’ll take me 1000 days(2.7397260275 years) to finish.

I’ve changed a lot since I started this publication 216 days ago. I imagine I will change much more in the next 784 days. I will most likely be getting ready for graduating high school. I might have already had muy first job, maybe my first car, prom, and all of those other milestones people my age dream of.

When I started this publication, I couldn’t see myself 214 days in advance, writing this article. I had a dream, but that was it. Now, I feel I’m in the same position. I don’t know what my life will be like 784 days from now. Hopefully it’ll be great.

I imagine my habit of writing every day like a marathon. I’m already far enough into the race, but I can’t see the finish line. I don’t know what else to do but keep running in hopes of one day reaching the finish line. Years will pass, relationships will change, milestones will be passed, but I have to just keep running. Through thick and thin, I’m committed to keeping this publication going strong, at least until I reach my 1000 day mark.

I don’t know what I’ll do when I reach 1000 days. Maybe I’ll take a break. Maybe I’ll try to keep it going. Maybe I’ll try to reach 5000 days. Maybe I won’t. I don’t know. I don’t even know what I’ll write about it for the next 784 days. I don’t know anything. I just have a dream. And I’m going to make it happen.

If you enjoyed this article, please show your support by hitting that heart at the bottom of your screen! Follow me for more great content.

--

--