#433. When I get bored, I walk around… is that weird?

Josiah Ross
Daily Cup of Jo
Published in
1 min readOct 6, 2017

It’s not just when I’m bored. When I’m bored, angry, frustrated, stressed, excited, etc., I walk around. It’s mostly when I’m feeling stressed or bored. I live in Southern California. Bad weather usually isn’t a thing here. So when I’m stressed, I try to walk around and see how beautiful a day it is. Sometimes it’s not a beautiful day. But every day isn’t beautiful, so I try to appreciate the little things that are beautiful.

When I can’t walk around, I write. When writing doesn’t make me feel any different, I go to sleep.

Is that weird?

I really don’t care.

Whether what I do is weird or not is something I simply don’t care about. I have bigger and better things to worry about.

It’s probably weird.

But I like it that way.

If you enjoyed this article, please show your support by pressing the clap button a few times! Follow my Medium and Patreon pages for great content daily. Visit the Nagiyd Store for amazing apparel.

--

--