#440. Every day I pray for safety

Josiah Ross
Daily Cup of Jo
Published in
1 min readOct 13, 2017

I write a lot about life. About time. About success. But every day when I pray, I pray for safety.

As humans we have basic needs for survival.

We need food.

And water.

And warmth.

And rest.

But we also need safety and security.

If you’re not safe, nothing else matters.

If you’re hungry, nothing else matters.

If you’re too cold to move, nothing else matters.

If you haven’t slept in a week, nothing else matters.

Don’t take our basic needs for granted.

You can’t truly live if you can’t even survive. Take care of the basic needs first. Then you can worry about living the best life you can.

If you enjoyed this article, please show your support by pressing the clap button a few times! Follow my Medium and Patreon pages for great content daily. Visit the Nagiyd Store for amazing apparel.

--

--