#436. It’s time for me to join the Medium Partner Program

Josiah Ross
Daily Cup of Jo
Published in
1 min readOct 10, 2017

I logged onto Medium to write my article for today. The font and layout had changed a bit, but something else was a more noticeable change.

Above my article, but right below the publish button was an option to change my audience from “All of Medium” to “Medium members”.

I had heard about the fabled Medium Partner Program, and even read a few articles that are part of it.

I finally got my chance to join the program.

I upload articles every day. My normal Daily Cup of Jo articles will stay open for all of Medium. But sometimes (I’m thinking 3 times a week) I’ll publish twice a day, allowing me the opportunity to make some money off of my articles.

We will see how that works out, and maybe soon all of my articles will be a part of the program. Maybe I’ll abandon the program altogether. Who knows?

If you enjoyed this article, please show your support by pressing the clap button a few times! Follow my Medium and Patreon pages for great content daily. Visit the Nagiyd Store for amazing apparel.

--

--