Why You Should Give More

Hailyn
Daily Gratitude Journal
3 min readSep 26, 2020

What you give back will ALWAYS come back.

I know I’m just a girl But can I change lives?

If I am nothing, if I am trying, I think I can

I step on broken glass, and dream of soft clouds

When feelings are heavy they become all we are

And we become night time dreamers

And street walkers, small talkers

When we should be daydreamers

And moonwalkers and dream talkers

And we become night time dreamers

Street walkers, small talkers

When we should be daydreamers

And moonwalkers and dream talkers

-Aurora, “Daydreamer”

Everyone is broken to some degree. The difference lies in those to manage to put themselves back together and those who don’t. Those who are stitched back grow stronger than they ever have been. Those who don’t continue to live in darkness lost in directions and hurt. Facing one’s shadow is a daunting task, often impossible to be achieved alone. It is too easy to be swollen by one’s fear, wallowing in misery wasting many, many years in life.

People are insecure, jealous, and sometimes unnecessarily competitive. The more lacking a person is in his or her self-confidence and self-esteem, the more destructive and malicious actions the person display. That is why it becomes paramount to help others uplift themselves from darkness and brokenness. The more healed people are instead of hurt and broken, the more generous and giving they become. This compassion leads to higher vibration of the planet as a whole, bringing people balance and harmony in themselves.

Unfortunately, there are lots of people living in misalignment of their soul and passion. The world can sometimes be a hostile place that it can easily mindfuck people and push them into belligerent behaviors. When people are not grounded themselves in their souls, it is no different than walking around with blind eyes and broken legs. Of course, life is going to be tumultuous. Of course, nothing seems to work out.

I tend to attract a lot of broken people. Those who are completely directionless and terrified of life after a series of trauma or abuse. People who are tethered only to the 3D perception of life. Those who are refusing to face their own darkness and insecurities. And from experience, I know I heal these people merely by communicating and interacting with them. I bring new perspectives and epiphanies they didn’t see clearly before. I also tend to stretch people’s imagination by helping them rediscover their own potentials. Just like that, I can safely say, I know I have saved some serious lives. And I am grateful for my natural healing power. Yes, the process of interacting is enervating every single time. But I know I am given these opportunities to help others so I can gain my own blessings and experiences.

Meaning, I don’t know how many countless souls I have touched and adieu-ed. I used to be exhausted by the continuous in-and-out energy in life by too many people taking pieces of me. Endings were natural part of my life, which taught me how to practice detachment and emotional protection from those I love and cherish. But as time passed by, I understood this is one mechanism for me to spread and stretch myself to hug more people. Therefore, I am grateful to put my natural gift to bring positivity to the world.

Don’t be stringent when it comes to giving. Although it may seem unfair in the beginning, the universe always rewards you back for whatever you have shared. Often, in unexpected and miraculous ways you have never perceived of. When those who took pieces of me elevate, I evolve together creating multiplier effect on my side. I am flattered I can inspire passion in people.

Some provide healing through their music like Aurora (if you haven’t discovered this earthly angel yet, I guarantee you, you won’t be able to listen to other kind of music post-Aurora). Others brighten people through inspirations and conversations like I do. Despite challenges, I am grateful for my uniqueness and difference that makes me who I am. What I give has always came back to me. And I am ready to be astounded by further spiritual blessings to come.

Infinite Blessings,

Daily Gratitude Journal #12

  • Subscribe to receive a daily dose of gratitude to raise your vibrations.
  • Best outcomes achieved when read aloud before starting your day. :)
Photo by James Coleman on Unsplash

--

--