Do You Hate the HYPOCRISY of Being Told what to Write About?

Every writer must choose for themselves

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo Credit: Canva.com

When it comes to the topic of what to write about on the Medium website, personally, I believe that every writer must choose for themselves.

Let’s face it guys, ‘players gonna play, haters gonna hate,’ and writers are gonna write…period!

So why do we continue to try and tell one another what to write about?

Do you worry about what you choose to write about?

Some new writers have expressed how they find it hard to know what to write about. I believe it’s mostly overthinking things, but I understand the feeling. That’s why I offer my advice, in the form of sharing what my own motivations are, when I write about Medium.

Another form of writing I can truly relate to are the many personal experiences that are shared on the platform.

It’s a crying shame, when I read snarky comments, or hear about writers being criticized for “oversharing” details about themselves and their lives.

There are so many people who have never been affected by trauma and hard times, that they can’t sincerely relate to the idea of healing through writing.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!