Do You Know Why You Really Like to Write?

I do it for three reasons and not the one you think!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

As you ponder the question, “do you know why you really write”, please don’t bother with the obvious reason that’s typically at the top of the list.

It doesn’t matter whether we admit that we write for monetary gain right from the start, or whether the first thing we do is say: “I don’t write for the money.” Money is usually the first thing that comes up.

So money aside (no pun intended), what are other reasons you write?

I write for three very good reasons

I write for a lot of different reasons. I love writing more than practically anything else in my life.

But if I had to narrow it down, there are three main reasons why I’m motivated to write.

Those three reasons are:

  • I write to heal
  • I write to share
  • I write to inform

Writing can help you heal

Writing has been an absolute source of healing for me, because once upon a time, I wrote to chase away the ghosts that haunted me from my past.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!