Medium GLITCH: Am I Sure I Want to Remain a Writer on Medium?

I donā€™t know after my recent ordeal with a Medium glitch!

Justiss Goode | FšŸ˜„M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo provided by Author ā€” via Canva.com

At the moment that I write this story, Iā€™m seriously asking myself the question: Are you sure you want to remain a writer on Medium?

I always thought I was, but after the recent ordeal with the website, I donā€™t know if I still am.

Hereā€™s what happened to meā€¦

Wrongly accused of a violation

I was wrongly accused of being in violation of Medium rules, and I canā€™t believe the way they go about doing it.

Besides making me mad, it kind of broke my heart, and I donā€™t even like admitting that to myself, let alone to all of you.

When my day ended this past Friday, I have to admit that I felt pretty damn good, and proud of myself.

I had just launched my new Medium publication: Friends Reading Club; a resource that I believe will prove to be quite valuable to writers on Medium, whether they are Friends of Medium (FOM) or not.

So why did the administrators at Medium have to ruin my weekend, by out of nowhere, displaying this big red notice on my story pages, saying that my account was suspected of a ā€œviolationā€, and they suddenlyā€¦

--

--

Justiss Goode | FšŸ˜„M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!