Remembering Your Dead Loved Ones with a Smile

How can you smile when you think about the people you’ve lost?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo Provided by Author

My mother passed away in July of 2020. She was hospitalized after suffering a fall, and because of the pandemic, we weren’t able to visit. I honestly believe that’s why her condition worsened.

We talked to her on the phone as much as we could, but like the rest of the world, the situation was crazy and chaotic. She took a turn for the worse and we lost her.

She would have been 82 years old November 5th. I only feel joy when I think about my mother now, in spite of my abusive childhood.

I’m glad for the few good memories that I’m able to recall, and I’m glad I can think of her with a smile.

Do you remember dead loved ones with a smile?

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!