CREATIVE ENGAGEMENT

Using Creative Engagement to GIVE Your Followers a Shout Out!

Do you enjoy the feeling of receiving special treatment?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss
Published in
3 min readMay 16, 2024

--

Photo provided by Author — via Canva.con

It’s no secret in life, that most human beings enjoy the feeling of receiving special treatment. I know I sure do. What about you?

As annoying as it may be to some members on Medium, most of us really don’t mind being tagged, or seeing our names mentioned in a writer roundup or some type of shout out story.

It’s flattering at the most, and a pleasant feeling at the least, but either way, it’s always nice to receive an acknowledgement.

I’ve personally found that it can also be very satisfying to the Medium member who provides an acknowledgement.

That’s one reason why I consistently seek creative ways to engage with members, and give my followers recognition with a tag, a mention, or a shout out.

Coming up with creative ideas is so much fun, and sometimes I really let my imagination go wild.

For instance, here’s what I just did lately…

Giving special Romper Room shout outs

Everyone reading this, raise your hand if you remember the old school television show called…

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!