Writers Take a Lesson from These Current Earnings and STATS!

Do you understand the reason when your earnings take a sudden turn?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo Provided by Author — via Canva.com

When it comes to the issue of how to view your stats and earnings on the Medium website, it all comes down to the matter of perception.

Are you a “glass half empty” type of person, or are you a “glass half full” personality type?

Depending on which way you answer, will undoubtedly have a bearing on how you feel about your earnings, especially when the numbers seem low.

Personally, I usually tend to see the glass as half full, so even when I get a bit discouraged, I can:

  • See the bright side of things
  • Find a light at the end of the tunnel
  • Realize there’s always tomorrow

To me, these are much more than just positive affirmations, to help me get through rough times.

These expressions help me keep things in perspective.

I hate it when I allow myself to equate low numbers and stats, to my writing talents and abilities.

That’s because I’ve come to appreciate that there are lots of OUTSIDE variables, that often influence the results we get in our stats.

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!