Focus on Things You Can Control

Andrew Prasatya
Daily Learning
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2020

Source: Tim Ferris — Fear Setting

By: Javier Velo

Learnings:

  • We can’t always control the things we face in life. But what we can control is how we “react” or “respond” to it. We’ll be surprised that a similar situation with different reaction might lead to a different outcome.
  • Defining (as specific as possible) the situation we are facing is super helpful to know things “within our control”
  • Writing down the situation in physical/ digital note helps our brain to free up some spaces and we make the situation become more “obvious” or “explicit”.
  • Questions we can ask ourselves:

#1 What is the situation that I’m facing now that contributes to my stress-level? (Be as specific as possible)

#2 What are things that can I do now to make me feel less stressed and make the situation a little bit better?

This is a personal learning notes from the books and articles I read, the videos I watched, podcasts I listened to, or people I talked to.

--

--

Andrew Prasatya
Daily Learning

Founder of @datatovisual | Head of Content Marketing at RevoU