What Do You Need to Become a Project Manager?

Project management is a strange role. It looks like available for everyone but the truth is that not everyone can become one. Let’s find out why.

Dawid Pacholczyk
Daily manager

--

Who is a project manager:

A project manager is a professional in the field of project management. Project managers have the responsibility of the planning, procurement and execution of a project, in any undertaking that has a defined scope, defined start and a defined finish [1]

Great, we have something on start. My road to management was a bit bumpy. I never thought I become one. I was an engineer and I loved it. I had no need for a change until I took over one project for a big client. It was my turning point. I understood that I’m good at it. It allowed me to be a part of the whole process. I fell in love with it.

After years in the role, after training many young management adepts I understood that this is not a job for everybody. Even though many think so. If you’re one of them I’ll try to explain it. Maybe it will help you or your friend in avoiding a career mistake.

We’ll go through 3 key elements of project management. The core essence. You’ll understand what is the foundation of this role and you’ll be able to answer…

--

--

Dawid Pacholczyk
Daily manager

Manager, lecturer, researcher. I turn knowledge and experience into words to help others.