Achchan.

Ritu
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 7, 2016

I walked to the little porch which adjoined the stairs. I watch my father climb the stairs after the day’s work. For a man over 50, he’s at his best. He’s worked all his life just so that he can provide us with the best of all.

I recall, the day of my high school result. I refresh the page repeatedly.Anxiety levels reach maximum. My dad enters the room and says “Don’t worry,I am proud of you, no matter what.” and leaves the room. He knew what I exactly wanted to hear and chose to comfort me.

A few minutes later , the results were out. I scored 92% . I was beaming with joy. My dad again enters the room again,pats my back and leaves to office like nothing happened. I was taken aback.

My father never says “I love you.” but I could not feel more loved.

Thank you Achcha, for always looking out for me.

--

--