Balakumaran Seetha Ezhil
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 2, 2016

--

Aha! Just what I was thinking about the whole day!

Waking up late today morning and rushing to the Amethyst Cafe to meet my SNU friends, the whole morning was fun. From there, I directly went to my relatives house to attend a family function scheduled tomorrow. I desperately wanted to continue the DRG writing streak but the whole day I was deprived of the internet.

For my own reasons, I still use a qwerty mobile phone and own a tablet with Wi-Fi-only facility. That means I have to depend on WiFi or ‘hotspot’ from other’s mobile data for Internet. Though I had enough time to write a thank you post today, I didn’t have the resource to post it online.

But only the times we are deprived of something, do we actually feel the importance of it! These days we live most of our lives on the internet and it is the time to thank the existence of the Internet and the people involved in its invention.

And, I am really grateful not only to the inventor/s of the internet but also to the people who tried their best to invent the internet network and failed. Because, in a lot of cases, it’s these failed people’s work that has laid the foundation to big innovations.

Tschuss! Bis Morgen :)

--

--