FAQs

Sundara Rajan
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 25, 2016

Interviewer: Today, you are going to express your gratitude to someone? If so, who?

Me: Yes. Today I wish to express my gratitude to my sister.

Interviewer: Why so?

Me: Years back, she had gone to a blood donation camp to donate blood. Ever since I heard about that, I wanted to donate blood too. During my college days, when I volunteered to donate my blood, I was asked not to do so, because of my height to weight ratio, and also due to low hemoglobin content in my blood.

Interviewer: Then finally when did you get the opportunity?

Me: Food wasn’t that great at my university. So I decided to put on weight after leaving campus. During my internship, I started to eat healthy food, thus increasing my weight. Last Friday, Rotary blood bank had camped at my office. And I was the first one to donate blood. I was told, post examination and tests, my blood will be useful to 2 or 3 individuals during emergency. That was a proud moment. Credits to my sister.

Interviewer: Any advice to people donating blood?

Me: There are lot of myths about donating blood, such as blood donation will make you fat, post donation you may faint, it pains, etc. But all that are lies. You may consult the doctor before donating. The doctor shall explain you better. Also eat well before going to donate blood. Not oily food though. You will do fine, don’t panic.

Don’t tattoo your body, you know why.

--

--