I really don’t know.

Vignesh Kumar
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 9, 2017

Macha did you check your fb feed. Youngsters protesting to have jallikattu. Youngsters are driven by normal people like you,me to save our culture. “Tamil culture”. Isn’t it scary??.

I understand culture has to protected(not entirely. Once sati was a part of our culture) coz we learn history, and history repeats itself. But I m scared especially abt the “Tamil” part. I feel this huge crowd has been fuelled equally by the term tamil and culture. It is weird we cling to races and categories that we have been randomly born into.

Fb has become a platform to your opinion and everyone is an expert on internet ( even me :P sharing my views). And value of an opinion is increased just because everyone thinks it should. We will, in near future, support something coz everyone does that. And you are no exception.

If culture is scary, What should be given importance in life? How to live?? I really don’t know. Machan can you help me.

We are all dumb and can be manipulated easily. Eg: Do you know who is the president of the USA?

--

--