Let down by ACT Internet!

I loved them. How could they?

Ranjit Raj R
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 14, 2017

--

ACT internet is the norm in our city. People who have yet to switch to its fiber-net seem like people who are not very put together to the rest of us.

I’ve had no complaints on its speed. It’s so good that I’m often outraged with my net speed at work. Pages take 5 seconds to load! (My office is bang in the middle of the city and ACT doesn’t seem to serve the area. But why?)

The past three days, ACT has stopped its services temporarily as they are fixing their network. Varadha storm seems to have caused damage and they are attending to it weeks after the havoc.

It’s just that our area was fine, even after the storm. And now I sit internet-less for 4 days. I have a lot of reading I am required to do and this is causing a lot of pressure.

ACT, you omnipotent Internet provider, you’ve shaken my faith in you.

Too hurt for gratitude.

--

--