My heart has a better memory power than my brain :(

Sundara Rajan
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 4, 2017

My heart has a better memory power than my brain, so I take everything to my heart.

It is indeed difficult to forgive or forget if something is taken to the heart. But the brain is little volatile compared to the heart, so forgetting is a little easier if things are taken to the brain.

Do you know why do we forget our parent’s scoldings but we always remember what our relatives comment on us?

Because when our parents scold, we don’t take it our heart, and hence we forget it. It is just sent to the brain. You will not remember the scoldings whenever you meet your parents. Years later, someday, some incident would remind you of their scolding. But in the case of relative’s comments, you will always remember it whenever you meet them.

This is the same reason why we remember only the good memories and not the bad ones when we meet our old friends.

I take too many things to my heart rather than taking it to the brain, and I regret doing it.

--

--