Napalm them Memories

Anshul Shukla
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
4 min readJan 10, 2017

Yesterday I pulled the trigger on a very crucial decision of my life. It involved leaving my friends, to many of whom I did/could not bear a proper goodbye. Perhaps I would never see them again.

My friend Pupper giving me a final pose
First pic at college celebrating a friends birthday (Aug 13)

Likewise most people, my friends changed, people left, some remained constants, some lost and regained touch and the usual hustle and bustle of college life continued for a year until my health went south.

I am dissatisfied by the fact that I am not in the best of the shape nowadays.

Some days were more memorable than others (April 14)

I dislike the fact that I won’t have access to the the learned professors and their insights.

Some courses and instructors were amazing (Nov 14)

I loathe that I would not get to celebrate birthdays crazily anymore.

CAKE, COKE & CACKLES (Mar 2014)
October 2013

Sometimes we went all “3 idiots” in the hostels and even lecture halls, twice running away from campus patrol. I will horribly miss this.

The night we went Allah hu Snackbar xD
When your party reaches lecture hall!
Some crazy night in 2014
The mania semester!

No more outings at historical places in and around Delhi. Damn, I am almost weepy now.

Delhi METRO! I loved travelling via you, all mushed and squeezed against sweaty passengers gasping for fresh air when doors opened. I will miss you.

I looked at my old photos and came across some of these:

1st sem doltishness
Roommates

Sometimes I studied too..

…and made sure a photo be clicked of such a rare occurrence!

Having seen the campus getting constructed at a superb pace from its infancy, I have an attachment to the place like any other student who has seen the place grow. I would downright miss the late night walks!

When you convince a friend that he is a plant.
Dadri blues
Sneaking around in the construction sites!

I attended few DJ nights but the one’s I did go to, I had a blast:

NEON!

I had my first job at the campus as well:

Waba Laba dub dub

I have a large collection of pics, some of which cannot be posted on the internet on account of decency xD

Well leaving college is bumming me out.

Is there anything I feel grateful for?

Only one thing comes to mind today and this photo sums it up well:

WORD.

Really grateful that with all the ups and downs, a hyper manic episode has not occurred in 4 months.

Finally,
Dear SNU
I don’t want to talk
About the things we’ve gone through
Though it’s hurting me
Now it’s history

I’ve played all my cards
And that’s what you’ve done too
Nothing more to say
No more ace to play.

--

--