Phool Miss

Paromita Goswami
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 3, 2016

I was just promoted to 6th grade, but did not do well in Maths. In fact, in spite of being sincere (my mom never had to tell me to study), I never really got high scores. Phool Miss was my class teacher in first grade, and in fifth grade. She was also my mom’s neighbor in her maiden home. So Maa took me to her to find out what’s wrong with me. And she said, ‘oh, she is very bright! It’s just that she doesn’t learn her lessons by heart. If she does that, she will soar’. Well, those words changed my life. I do know she later went on to become the Principal of another school. But never got a chance to thank her personally.

This video popped up in my FB page today https://www.facebook.com/omeletocom/videos/10153808384484494/ and I thought of thanking Phool Miss. We so often forget to thank those who unwittingly change our lives.

--

--