Recovering

Siddharth Ganesh
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readDec 25, 2015

Six months back I was lying on my bed with my right knee tightly wound with bandage and placed above my pillow. I was not able to walk. My knee buckled every time I tried to stand. My Anterior cruciate ligament was almost completely torn. “This injury is called the heart attack of the knee, you cannot play football again.” my doctor declared after looking at my MRI report. Those word crushed me inside. But I always believed I will play again.

Today I am back on the pitch playing the beautiful game. The game became more beautiful now. And each game I play I try to enjoy as much as possible. I am thankful for the injury that turned football to something that is more than just a game.

The injury which almost destroyed my football dream gave me the ability to find pure happiness every time I step into the pitch. I am grateful to have that injury which put me in a test. This injury was Mount Everest for me and there are so many people who helped me climb. To all those supported me I PLAY FOR YOU!

--

--