The first of the year #DRG16

Balakumaran Seetha Ezhil
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 1, 2016

To my mom’s colleagues & superiors,

A typical day in my mom’s profession is full of travel and unimaginable stress. At forty-six years of age, she still takes care of most of the household chores, leaves home at 9 in the morning for work and returns home after 7 pm.

Whenever I visit home, my mom would share the story of her day’s work. She would complain about her job all the time but would never quit, because she knows it is the only thing that diverts her from thinking about me and my brother. But one thing I noticed is that she would glimmer whenever she talks about her colleagues and superiors. I could see her laughing and smiling the whole time, (talking about the selfless nature of some and the ideas her superiors would give) that she eventually forgets all the stress associated with the work. She’s really lucky to be surrounded by such good humanitarians on whom she can depend on for assistance.

I am really grateful for those selfless souls who are lending a helping hand for my mom at work and would like to thank them with all my heart!

Tschuss! Bis Morgen!

--

--