To ‘live-news’ people

Ranjit Raj R
Daily Riyaaz Gratitude, 2017
1 min readJan 24, 2017
Protest near Velachery bridge. Protesters refused to allow traffic or people to pass and tried to make people sit on roads. Photo: N.S. Muralikrishnan

Yesterday, we had the pro-jallikattu protests move from Marina Beach to the streets. The major roads were blocked and there was concern among my colleagues and seniors as to how to get everybody home right from 12 PM.

I however continued to finish my work in calm because I knew a lot of people were already trying to assess the situation on ground and come up with routes to the different parts of the city.

I got work done till the end because I knew I would be taken care even if I had to spend the night at office. That didn’t turn out to be the case. My Dad came in a borrowed Activa and got me home after about 10 detours.

Really grateful to those who love handling tiny crises as these.

Unlisted

--

--